life lately

(island style)

beachtree southernsoul2 southernsoul southernsoul1 islandcleaners st.simonspark islandhomeswaves sunset1sunset2

i’m flying home tomorrow and I’ll be happy to sleep in my bed, drive my car, see my friends, have better than DSL internet, and have some alone time (1 month of famjam…wow). But I am already so, so sad to be leaving this view; for the last week, after work, Dad and I walk down three of the most beautiful streets, past houses with wrap around porches and rocking chairs, pet the grey cat with no tail, to the pier to watch the sun set. So romantic.

See y’all in 11 months.

 

ps: the grey cat; when we leave I tell her to stay and she does. I am the cat whisperer. And inadvertently, single for life. 

Leave a Reply

