friday, i’m in love

fiil.aug15

  • taco salad!
  • 2 days of sweater weather; and no, I do not mean the band (this does not mean that fall is approaching or that we need to talk about pumpkins or going back to school or shoes that aren’t flip flops, k?)
  • I wish I was the kind of girl that could rock those wide fabric headbands, that tie in the front. like these. I just look……not right. It’s probably me being crazy and self-conscious, but i just don’t think I can pull it off
  • I have a wiiiild Friday night planned – rejuvenating aloe vera face mask and early to bed. Yah. I’m so pumped (cue scene from Dirty Dancing where baby awkwardly screams “you’re wild” in Johnny’s car – he was not doing anything wild)
  • Whole Foods dark chocolate sea salt caramels! I can’t say I don’t live annnnnywhere near a Whole Foods, there are 2 within a 45 minute drive, which, obvs I’m not venturing to to do my weekly shop (also, hello overpriced; and I like my goods with gluten and cow dairy). BUT I was kinda sorta in the neighbourhood Sunday morning after work so stopped in for flowers (thank you instagram). I bought the aforementioned caramels, a pretzel bun, a chocolate croissant, iced coffee. No flowers. I really wanted to, but there was nothing great.
  • Instead, I bought a dozen pink roses for $7 at my local grocery store and split them into 2 smaller vases – 1 for my office and 1 for my living rooms
  • (yes, fiscally responsible is my middle name)
  • song of the week 1: Say Something – A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera (yes, it’s because I hear snippits 100x a day from the If I Stay – hello tear jerker – movie previews on tv)
  • song of the week 2: Drunk on a Plane – Dierks Bentley. It’s just….so catchy! Also 7A (aka: Jeff Dye), we can totes make out.
  • I passed a “free kittens” sign twice last week. I have zero kittens. Huge win. iwantallofthekittens. but not really. but kind of. I haven’t completely decided about kittens yet. Like me, they’re cuddly but often assholes and moody but loving; but I like being able to leave my apartment for a few days (or weeks on vacay) at the drop of a hat and not worry about kittens.

 

ps: any world/america traveller friends been to San Francisco? planning a trip for next month and choosing an area to stay in is a little overwhelming; any suggestions? likes: affordable (yet not sketchy), outdoor markets, parks, near transit, good cafes. thanks. 

9 thoughts on “friday, i’m in love

  1. JESS AND RORY FOREVER. I bought a couple of those headbands on etsy. I think they might look better if I had longer hair again? Anyways I wear them sometimes with my hair in a little ponytail aka a bad hair day. Try it!

  2. Think you’d be able to rock the wide headband Allison, but we’re a little biased!

    Thanks for the shout-out. We really appreciate it. And, for the record, we constantly hear from folks that his is the first wide headband that’s ever worked for them 🙂

    Love your blog…

Leave a Reply

