this is 30

img029

img027

img030

img028

img031

img032

Obviously I stopped being cute after this and my parents decided no more birthday photos.

When Carly and I were chatting earlier this week she asked “How do you feel about turning thirty? What do your thirties look like?”

I didn’t have to think much before I texted back “I’m excited. I don’t think a number means much. I’ve started to refine what I like and don’t like and become a bigger believer in doing what makes me happy. I just want to continue that. To continue to be thought of as a warm, welcoming, genuinely nice person. 30s will hopefully be full of open doors, optimism, hugs, and jet setting. Of independence and being proud of myself.”

I can only hope the next 10 years are full of all of those things.

 

Miss any of the birthday week blog-a-bration? Catch up on all the fun

4 thoughts on “this is 30

  1. Pingback: Happy birthday, Allison! – the day to follow your heart

  2. Pingback: a shot of wisdom. | scribbles & sass

Leave a Reply

