this is (almost) 30: friday, i’m in love

DSC_1052

DSC_1056

DSC_1061

Y’all already know I have the best sister in the whole world. She called me last Friday, having to ruin surprise #1; she would be home on Saturday for work and a funeral. She said she would still see me for lunch Sunday. Well let me tell you, the big surprise wasn’t ruined. For weeks she had been in cahoots with my parents, Mimi, and a few friends to plan a surprise lunch. surprise! best.sister.ever! And fabulous parents and fabulous friends. Y’all kicked off birthday week in the best possible way.

SAM_0975

SAM_0978

SAM_0979

SAM_0983

SAM_0980

SAM_0996

IMG_20131101_125523

lovely birthday flowers ♥ gifts from friends (still wrapped in the living room; I’m waiting till Sunday to open them) ♥ beautiful handmade cards; pink from Madelyn and kraft from Jennifer (promised I’d put it in this week) who is learning calligraphy, aren’t they gorgeous?! ♥ colour coordinated gifts from sis (we opened them together before she left) ♥ picked up a new ring and earring holder from Anthropologie a few weeks back, but it looks even more gorgeous with our family ring my mom passed down to me last week. That huge blue topaz ring (my birth stone, bought years before I was born) was also a gift from my mom for my 21st birthday ♥ a fabulous quote from my new agenda to kick off november ♥ 

Other things I’m loving?

  • Hart of Dixie. Swoon so hard.
  • I’m finally getting a little hair cut tomorrow. Oh yes, I absolutely planned this on party day; one less thing to do.
  • pink balloons! (more to come tomorrow)
  • I scoff when most holiday hoopla hits shelves months before the holiday itself; except Christmas. I am loving all the beautiful Christmas ornaments, gifts, decor, cards, jewelry and sparkly dresses around every corner.

What are you loving this week?

Have you missed any of the previous posts from my this is (almost) 30 series? Catch up here. The blog-a-bration party train keeps rolling all weekend! Hop on board. 

2 thoughts on “this is (almost) 30: friday, i’m in love

Leave a Reply

