my fave: starbucks red cups

My fellow Canadians, do you remember this tweet from Starbucks? (maybe USA, too? Did y’all have this promo, too?)

Well, somehow (I never win anything), I snagged one of the first 250 cups. I actually fist pumped. Alone. In my office. (hashtag imawesome). I peeked into my mailbox everyday, full knowing it could take up to 2 weeks to arrive. About 5 business days later look what arrived:

IMG_20131024_103231

I have had a long standing love affair with Starbucks. They may be a little pricey, but they’re my favourite. Not only did my personalized red cup (available in stores SATURDAY!!) arrive, but the lovely people at Starbucks also tossed in a few VIA packs (they are so in my head; they know I love peppermint mochas) and a $5 gift card.

My weekend plans now definitely include a Caramel Brulee latte in a holiday red cup! See ya this weekend, Starbucks!

ps: if you stop into Starbucks this weekend, snap a pic of your holiday creation and share your photo on facebook, twitter, or instagram with the hashtag #sharejoy – I’m sure my friends at Starbucks want to see what’s in your cup! 

Leave a Reply

