my fave: sister’s 28th birthday

IMG00253-20120422-1546

tada! 28 years ago a slightly blurry, black haired little munchkin entered the world and we’ve been showing her off ever since. Less blurry and less black hair (I’m also no longer a ginger, life isn’t always fair), she still loves being the center of attention.

Sister never ceases to amaze me; from 3500km away she inspires me to take chances, approves my outfit choices, or picks out what I should have for dinner. At the other end of a text message talks me down from a ledge when I’ve cried over a stubbed toe, a song, or my impending cat-lady future. She swoons over unavailable men with me as if we were neighbours.

SAM_0918

So. make a wish my favourite sister. To a year full of only greatness. A year of daily smiles. To a lot more 200LM and a lot less meow (did you just….meow?). To laughing till we snort. To beach walks and sister trips. To knowing you always have someone in your corner.

Long distance hugs and e-hearts to you, sister. Love you.

 

ps: I have long hair, and see: people associate long hair with drug use. I wish long hair was associated with something other than drug use, like “an extreme longing for cake.” People would see a guy with long hair and say, “Damn, that fucker eats cake, he’s on bundt cake.” Mothers telling their daughters, “Don’t bring the cake-eater over here anymore, he smells like flour. Did you notice how his eyes widened when he found out your birthday was fast approaching?” 

pps: I ate your birthday cupcake for breakfast. I called it “celebrating” together. It was red velvet. Delicious. 

One thought on “my fave: sister’s 28th birthday

  1. Pingback: happy birthday to me. | scribbles & sass

Leave a Reply

