my fave: 3 wishes

I’m not a frequent radio listener. I hate (HATE!) morning shows; same goes for the 3-7pm drive home show. Stop talking to me; more music, more traffic. That’s it.

3 cheers for XM Radio.

3 cheers for not knowing what the kids are listening to and shazaaming songs while watching tv. (Sidenote: sis and I listened to the radio while driving to the mountains during my visit a few weeks ago. If Katy Perry is what the kids are listening to, I’ll stick to the Dirty Dancing soundtrack and oldies.)

Last week I shared my most recent downloads (3 from TV shows, 1 from the baseball game, 1 from the radio, 1 from sis). 3 Wishes by Dave Thomas Jr. is my newest love.

See hippies, TV isn’t always bad. I’m finding lots of great indie music and supporting up-and-coming bands

ps: yes, I’m actually listening to the Dirty Dancing soundtrack
pps: and I may have the Grease soundtrack for the drive to the lake later
ppps: 3 Wishes was from last week’s episode of Rookie Blue. You never fail me favourite summer show

Leave a Reply

