awesome moment of the week

Kitty cuddles! We’ve been without a cat for a few years now, but my moniker of “cat whisperer” holds up.  Dad is dog and cat sitting for old neighbours and I’ve been here a few days this week for company and for a closer place to stay after lacrosse games.  Watching TV with a little kitty (ok, she’s 17, but whatever) curled up in your lap purring is the best.

IMG_20130718_211250

Going back to a Brampton Excelsiors lacrosse game on Thursday night and seeing my fave fella back in the lineup.  Which provoked this text convo:

     Me: True. I don’t care if they win or lose, I just love when I get to watch Dan

     Carly: …get dirty and drop the mittens 🙂

Ah, she knows me so well.

And lastly, I love the messy, beachy hair I’m rocking. (In the evening, shower, towel dry, spritz with frizz-free spray then sea salt/beachy wave spray, french braid into pigtails and sleep…in the morning, shake out)

20130719_092347

This is 24 hours later, but still loving how easy it is.  Especially since it is STILL over 40C.  Yes, that’s 6 days in a row.  effff. (I also look marginally rested for someone who had the top 5 worst sleeps ever last night)

 

Happy weekend, y’all.  What’s been awesome for you this week?

Leave a Reply

