my fave: perks of being a wallflower

I love my local library.  Love love love.  It’s big, and new, and always orders the new books on my must-read list.  Best of all it’s about 30 steps from my apartment. Oh, OH! And they let you borrow new movies.

On Saturday I borrowed Perks of Being a Wallflower.  The film.  I have the book on hold. If we’re close friends, I have already texted you, saying that you should watch it.  I raved on twitter…and would have raved more, but, well, that’s what this is for.

perks of being a wallflower

perks of being a wallflower 5

perks of being a wallflower 2

perks of being a wallflower 3

perks of being a wallflower 4

It’s funny.  It’s terribly sad.  It’s introspective.  It talks about the things no one wants to talk about; that no one would probably want to make a movie about.  It’s wonderful.

And, I obvs couldn’t be the pro craddle-robber I am without having a major fictional crush on Charlie.  The 21 (in real lifer) who plays a high school freshman. Oomph.

So, seen any good movies lately? (I don’t know that they’re still in theatres, but I loved The Great Gatsby and 42.  Rental wise, I saw Argo last week.  Well done, deserving of the awards it received, but it didn’t really hold my attention) 

ps: I was a HS freshman 16 – SIXTEEN – years ago. Double oomph. 

pps: Yesterday’s blahs lasted till I went to sleep.  I wasn’t able to keep solids down all day (tmi? sorry. 3 cheers for Arnold Palmer popsicles, iced coffee, smoothies, and water with lemon).  Let’s hope today is better; I’m really looking forward to lunch with Dad.  

One thought on “my fave: perks of being a wallflower

  1. I’m sad I didn’t get a text. But I have the book that I would be happy to send, if you’d like to read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

