awesome moment of the week

It’s been a long and short week all at the same time.  I enjoyed a summer-like day in Georgia on Monday, traveled through 3 airports and 1800km north on Tuesday, spent Wednesday getting my car fixed, Thursday was a tour de bus shelters in Brampton and Guelph, and finally, finally it’s Friday. 

While I’m not jazzed to be home, I am making the best of it (and have a whole bunch of plans for the next 2 weeks), so, am doing a whole lotta nothing this weekend.  Bliss. 

But the most awesome moment this week? Finally sleeping in my own (fine, it’s sister’s, but it’s living at my house while she’s out west) bed. The bed in Georgia, a single, was ok, but I was so nervous I’d roll right out I couldn’t get a good rest.  The bed at Grandmas…..um, I think rocks are more squishy. 

I typically don’t sleep well – I wake up a lot in the middle of the night, toss and turn a lot before falling asleep again.  I’ve logged 7.5 straight hours on both Wednesday and Thursday nights.  

I don’t know the last time that happened. Now, if someone would bring me meals and a dvd player, I’d probably never leave my room. 

Leave a Reply

