my fave: the great escape

What is it about being on vacation that simultaneously makes you forget everything at home and reflect on what you wish you could change about real life?

This? This is my “happy place”.  The place I know I get to come back to at least once a year.  The place where I can sit and stare out into the ocean and daydream for hours.  The place where the sun (seemingly) always shines.  

This? This is my great escape. 

The place where nothing bad happens.  The place that I believe I can be anything I want when I grow up.  This is the place where I’ve cried no less than three times about having to get on a plane the next day. 

Leave a Reply

