my fave: more things that you like and I don’t

Yesterday I, yet again, showed you a bit of my crazy side.  Throughout the day I realized there were 2 more things that just about everyone loves…but me.  

With an exception to both. 

Cupcakes. Yes, they’re very cute and relatively portion controlled.  But why does the icing always have to be so sweet and the cake so blah? The exception – Original Cupcakes.  These girls know how to make a cupcake! And, to my Toronto lovas who all alerted me that these were a must try on my recent trip to Vancouver, THERE IS A STORE IN TORONTO! Whaaaat?! You probably already knew, but if not, now you do! 

Silver Linings Playbook – Before you’re all “you just didn’t get it”, I did.  I got it.  I cried (cause, duh, I cry over spilled milk, true story). I just didn’t really like it.  And it might have been because everyone I know loved it.  The exception – the wallpaper in that photo.  We used to have crazy floral wallpaper in the dining room of the house I grew up in.  It was gorgeous, and I loved it.  Looking to incorporate bold wallpaper to my current home. (also, can someone come put it up for me, this seems hard and tedious). 

So, indulge me, is there something out there that you loathe and everyone else can’t stop talking about? 

ps: also add the Harlem Shake to this list.  Seriously? I’m not even pulling out the “I’m too old for this stuff” card; the Harlem Shake is plain old strange. No exception.  

pps: The Oscars, too.  Meh.  Exception – this fella.  Swoon. 

Okay, I think I’m done now…

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

WAIT, wait.  One more thing.  I’ll be soaking up some springtime rays for the first 2 weeks of March, do you want to share some of your favourite things while I’m gone? Email me (email address in right sidebar) – tweet me – leave a message in the comments.  I hope you will! 

Leave a Reply

