(not) my fave: -25

Once the mercury drops below freezing I turn into a constant sulky, shivering whiner.

  

I pulled the 4 blankets up over my head and refused to get out of bed this morning.  (This is the part you start to hate me cause I work from home).  I finally, reluctantly, rolled out of my cocoon 90 minutes later (calm down, still before 9am) and straight to the coffee maker.  

And then proclaimed I wasn’t leaving my house all week.  

You think I’m exaggerating, don’t you? Only time will tell.  I can tell you this, today, I am not leaving the blanket covered nest I’ve created on the couch.  (I’m still working, so don’t hate me too much, k?). 

ps: this also happened:

Leave a Reply

