my (christmas) fave: movies

In love.  I’ve seen everything from the original Miracle on 34th Street to not-so-great, slightly ridiculous made-for-tv ABC Family specials.  

Interestingly, I just watched It’s a Wonderful Life all the way through for the first time. Don’t hate me…I cried at the end (obviously), but, I kinda didn’t really love it.  I don’t like A Christmas Carol, either.  

image

My collection is far from complete.  Thank you cable TV for having Elf on at least once a week since US Thanksgiving. 

The best of the lot? 

image

Canadian kids, please tell me you remember this?! The muppet special with the Fraggles and the Sesame Street gang! 

Christmas morning starts off with Dad’s Christmas gift scavenger hunt, followed by putting cinnamon rolls in the oven and making coffee and tea, stockings then gifts, and Christmas morning ends with watching A Muppet Family Christmas

ps: Things that always happen in holiday movies and never happen in real life is pretty great! 

One thought on “my (christmas) fave: movies

  1. Pingback: my christmas faves | ...by allison

Leave a Reply

