(not) my fave: “meats”

I practically salivate from the word steak.  I adore BBQ grilled chicken in the summer.  Beef stew is my winter staple.  Bacon and I are practically besties. 

I am, by no means, a vegetarian. 

But the word “meats” makes me shiver.  And not in a good way.  Meatloaf (um, a loaf of meat, seriously, you want to eat this??) and meat balls (essentially mini meatloaf) actually makes me want to puke.

You keep your multiple meats in one meal – whether it be on a pizza, in a stew, a loaf or a ball; pass me the bacon. 

Leave a Reply

