my fave: DIY art

A few weeks ago I blogged about this poster:

I was thiiiiiis close to ordering it.  But while I absolutely adore the light pink, it doesn’t really match the decor of my living room.  And while I like tea just fine, I’m more of a more coffee kind of girl. And I don’t really love the word “fun”. 

So, I made my own (with a few tweaks).  And framed it. For less than the cost of ordering the poster.   If I had a frame, this would be all of $0.89 for the piece of paper.

Tone on tone polka dots that match exactly the stripes on my diy ottoman.  Be still my diy-loving heart. 

It’s pretty happy up on top of the TV…

 

One thought on “my fave: DIY art

  1. Pingback: my fave: DIY lamp bases | ...by allison

Leave a Reply

