my fave: pink laces

How do you not feel extra sassy lacing these up before a (insert whatever kind of exercise you do here)?

“We believe kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes” – Fit Approach. 

Sister, a fit approach sweatpink ambassador, gave me these when I was in Calgary last month.  It rained for a week+ when I got back, so, took these puppies out for a stroll last weekend. 

Confession: pink laces put some extra pep in your step.  Before I knew it, I was power-strutting for about 1.5 of my 4km loop, swinging my hips to Tootsie Roll and Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under.  This only lasted about 1.5km because I got killer shin splints.  Lesson learned. 

One thought on “my fave: pink laces

  1. Pingback: my fave: gym clothes | ...by allison

Leave a Reply

