(not) my fave: mass bird migration

I’ve said it one and I’ll say it again; birds freak the heck out of me.  They’re black with menacing beady eyes and, well, icky. 

My mother woke me up and made me marvel at the beauty (her words) that is the fall mass migration of birds from this area.  

Um, (and I apologize if this offends you), sweet jesus; terrified. Hundreds upon hundreds of black birds were flying overhead.  My Mom somehow thinks this is just the greatest, most wondrous thing to happen in the fall.  I wanted to go back to bed. 

The only cool part: the sound of hundreds (thousands?) of birds flapping their wings in unison. 

(and no, I have not watched The Birds, I’m sure I don’t have to tell you why; and, no, I’m not going to.  I suffered my own kind of The Birds hell this morning)

While it seriously looked just like this, birds, sunrise, this is not my photo, I think Mom would have slapped me if I got my phone to capture this fine (terrifying) moment for you.  So, photo is from google images, and was actually taken in Ontario. 

Leave a Reply

