my fave: movie marathon

I’m sure for most people it’s a complete luxury to sit around all day and watch movies.  Sadly, this happens twice-ish a month in my house.  

Saturday night – Adam.  I think this may be one of the best movies you’ve probably never seen or heard of.  It’s funny, and sad, and eye-opening, and heart-warming. 

 

  

Cider House Rules

Untamed Heart

Sweet Home Alabama

Post Grad

As you can tell, I have excellent taste in movies.  Very refined.  

At least I didn’t watch 27 Dresses for the 87th time on slice/bravo/lifetime/cosmo.  Baby steps. Ok, I didn’t watch 27 Dresses for the 87th time cause it wasn’t on….if it were, I’d watch it.

It was not lost on me that 3 of these (Adam, Untamed Heart, and Post Grad) had male leads named Adam.  I still think “signs from the universe” are bullshiiiz, but if this is a sign Universe, I’ll gladly accept a handsome (blond/ginger/left-handed/potentially bespectacled – what, I have a type) Adam into my life. 

Leave a Reply

