my fave: my first day

Oh no.  Not of school.  Oh hells no.  I haven’t had an official first day of school in 7 years.  

(first day of school many moons ago)

Today is my first day of “work”.  

For the next few months I’ll be working for my Dad.  After deciding to move at the beginning of the summer, then deciding to go to Georgia for all 3 months with my Mom this winter, he also decided he didn’t want to work 12 hour days anymore and would be much happier if someone (me) did the tedious/mundane tasks.  

We communicate via BBM and email and I get to work from home.  

This just might work. 

Leave a Reply

