my fave: sleeping with the windows open

Living in a 1 floor home is great for easily carrying in groceries, makes vacuuming easy (not that I do it often), and it’s easy to grab something you forgot in your bedroom. 

It’s not great for sleeping with the windows open.  While I live in a very safe community, it’s just not something I’m willing to do. 

I’m at my parent’s house for the next few days, cleaning and organizing before they move (sigh, I don’t want to talk about it).  Last night, I slept with the windows wide open. It also rained all night – is there anything better than lying awake in the morning listening to the rain outside? 

(photo from flickr)

Leave a Reply

