my fave: not having a plan

So, remember back in February when I quit my job? And I mentioned it was risky? Well, it was risky cause I quit a full time, lots o’ holidays, full benefits, education allowance job to take a 4 month, no benefits, probably won’t be extended contract.  Who does that?!

Obviously I do. 

The good news, the contract was extended. Once. Til July 31st. 

Any good type-A planner would be freaking out right about now.  Shockingly, I’m calm.  Or in denial…I’m probably in denial.  

Nope, I don’t know what’s next; I was never the “I know exactly what I want to do with my life” kinda girl.  I’m really hoping I win the lottery so I don’t need to figure it out.  Yes, my plan right now is win the lottery.  

I’ll figure it out.  One day.  

(I saw the photo floating around twitter, seemingly via pinterest)

Leave a Reply

