my fave: bright copper kettles

At home, at my parents home, there are a collection of copper pots lined in the nook above our kitchen cabinets. 

                                      

I didn’t grow up in a farm house, or anywhere near a farm, really.  Although we never used the pots, seeing them in the kitchen made it feel very home-y. 

Same goes for tea.  I’m a coffee girl through and through, but when I want comfort, to feel warm to my core, I make chamomile tea with a spoonful of sugar. 

Chamomile tea from a bright copper kettle feels like home.  And the warmth and comfort of home is my favourite. 

(photo from pinterest)

Leave a Reply

