(not) my fave: raindrops on roses

I love raindrops.

There was a huge thunderstorm a few weeks ago.  I walked out of my office, a few clouds, but there were a few patches of blue sky too.  About 50 meters from the car, the skies opened and it poured.  To say I was soaked is an understatement.  Most rational people would scoop all their stuff, slip off their shoes and run.  I did slip off my shoes, but instead of running I jumped into every puddle from the parking lot to the side door. 

I love roses…

  

White because they’re classic.  Pink because they remind me of my Grandma. Never red. 

…but Fräulein Maria, raindrops on roses aren’t really my favourite thing.  It’s kinda strange. 

(photos from Pinterest)

Leave a Reply

