my fave: postcards

Seriously though, who doesn’t love postcards? or snail mail in general? 

Don’t get me wrong, I love the bike bell chime of a new text message or the ding of my BBM; but nothing compares to seeing small envelopes in my mailbox at the end of the day.  

This beauty arrived from Paris this afternoon:

I love postcards so much I bought this schnazzy flip-frame (for 4×6 photos) to keep them in, and frequently rotate which one is in the front.

(Orlando postcard was from sis in 2010 when she was down south for the Toronto Rock-Orlando Titans playoff game.  The photo of the cameras…also from sis, she took the photo, isn’t is awesome?!

I dropped 2 cards in the mail this afternoon to friends who need a little cheering up.  Enjoy friends; hope my note makes your day a bit better like this postcard put a smile on my face.  

Leave a Reply

