my fave: singing in the car

I don’t particularly love driving.  I’ll hop into your passenger seat for a roadie, I’ll navigate, put together a great playlist, just don’t ask me to do any of the driving. 

What I do love, however…

I am most definitely the girl you pass at the red light, not humming to the song on the radio, but full on belting out the tunes, and likely doing a little dance in the driver’s seat, too.  I hate morning shows, so, plug in my ipod to the car stereo, bop and jam to the 4-5 great songs it takes me to drive to work. 

You’re welcome everyone I pass in the morning.  I’m sure I put a smile on your face. 

I love me some Backstreet Boys (pretty much any song), Roxette – Fading Like a Flower, and my current indulgence, One Direction – What Makes You Beautiful (how do you argue with lyrics like “the way that you flip your hair gets me overwhelmed”), and the Chicago soudtrack.  

You sing in the car too, right?  What’s your favourite tune to bust out? 

Leave a Reply

