doo-wops & hooligans

I’m usually swaying to the sounds of the 50s, 60s and early 70s.  I’m an old soul, I tell ya.  

On a whim, I tuned into the Grammy’s last month.  While I didn’t particularly enjoy most of it (except the Beach Boys tribute….Adam Levine singing oldies, be still my heart), I came away with a new (aka: released in this decade!!!!) favourite song:

So, maybe I love it cause it’s all James Brown big-band-like. Whatever. Don’t judge. 

Also, hooligans is one of the best words. ever. 

Please don’t tell me I’m the only un-cool 20-something out there….

Leave a Reply

